INEC Inaugurates Committee on 2015 General Elections

The Independent National Election Commission (INEC) has inaugurated a 12-man committee to produce a comprehensive report on the 2015 general elections.

At a brief ceremony held at the Commission’s headquarters, today, the Chairman of INEC, Professor Attahiru Jega urged the members of the Committee to produce “an excellent report” before the 30th of June 2015, which marks the end of tenure of the present Commission.
The INEC Chairman who tasked the members of the Committee to give their full commitment to the job ahead, assured them of the Commission’s full support in order to facilitate effective execution of the assignment.
The report Committee which draws its membership from across departments is being chaired by the National Commissioner in charge of the Information and Voter Education Committee, Dr. Chris O. Iyimoga.


Full List of Committee Members:                                                              .                                                           

Name INEC Title Committee Designation
Prof. M.J Kuna S.A to Hon. Chairman Member
Okey Ndeche Director (P&M) Member
Kayode Idowu  Chief Press Secretary Member
 Nick Dazang  DD (VEP) Member
Chima Duruaku   DD (EOPs)  Member
Okechukwu Ibeanu CTA Member
Fatu Ogwuche    Citizens Contact Centre Member
Nnamdi Nweze   Legal Officer Member
Aminu Idris    DD ( EPM) Member
Shehu Wahab  DD ( EPM)  Member 
John Irem  Director (TEI)  Member/Secretary
Dr. Chris O. Iyimoga National Commissioner, (I&VE) Chairman


Responding, the Chairman of the Committee, Dr. Chris O. Iyimoga appreciated the Commission for the opportunity to serve and expressed confidence that the members of the Committee, given their pedigree, would produce an excellent report within the time frame given.

Source: INEC