The New Chairman of the Independent National Electoral Commission Professor Mahmud Yakubu and five new national commissioners will be sworn in. 

Hajia Amina Bala Zakari, who has been the Acting Chairman of the Commission since July, is one of the new national commissioners to be sworn in.

When & Where

Aso Rock Villa, FCT, Abuja

Nov 09, 2015 10:00 AM

Your Host

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

The Commission was established in accordance with section 153(f) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, mainly to organise, undertake and supervise all elections to the offices of the President and Vice-president, the Governor and Deputy Governor of a state, and to the membership of the Senate, the House of Representatives and the House of Assembly of each State of the Federation.