Kogi Supplementary Governorship Election

Supplementary elections will hold in 91 polling units across 18 Local Government Areas in Kogi State on 5 December.

29 of those polling units are in Dekina Local Government Area
Nine of them are in Ankpa Local Government Area 
Eight of the polling units are in Ofu Local Government Area
Six are in Ibaji Local Government Area
are also in Omala Local Government Area
Five in Adavi Local Government Area
Five in Lokoja Local Government Area

The other 33 polling units are spread across 11 Local Government Areas of Kogi.

When & Where

Kogi State

Dec 05, 2015 08:00 AM

Your Host

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC)

The Commission was established in accordance with section 153(f) of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, mainly to organise, undertake and supervise all elections to the offices of the President and Vice-president, the Governor and Deputy Governor of a state, and to the membership of the Senate, the House of Representatives and the House of Assembly of each State of the Federation.